FVIM 410 Senior Media II Spring 2013

From Emily Carr University Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome to ECU-FVIM 400/410 2012/2013 Here is your post production schedule: File:410 production calendar .pdf

Contents

Course Description

Website catalogue description | www.ecuad.ca This senior studio course acts as a forum for the critical and artistic development of Film, Video + Integrated Media students’ grad projects, which reflect a culmination of what students have learned in their years of study in media. A high level of self-directed activity is expected, along with participation in peer group and class discussion, presentations and critiques. Students will develop their grad project through proposal, pre-production and production phases with the medium, form and content of their choosing.

Course Outline
File:FVIM 410 Course Outline-S'13.pdf
Text description of tech requirements
File:Grad tech 2013.pdf

FVIM 410 Spring '13 - Seminar Groups

Feel free to link to last terms project page or other wiki project pages you have made at the top of your page for this spring.


A
Patrick Wilson FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - pwilson@ecuad.ca
Niv Ende FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - nende@ecuad.ca
Clair Robinson FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - crobinson@ecuad.ca
Anaisa Visser FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - avisser@ecuad.ca
Ying Fei (Celine) Sun FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - ysun@ecuad.ca
Collin Feigle FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - cfeigle@ecuad.ca


B
Anthony Depaul FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - adepaulii@ecuad.ca
Maya Gulin FVIM 410 Spring 2013- mgulin@ecuad.ca
Lesley Perrie FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - lperrie@ecuad.ca
Murat Tursan FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - mtursan@ecuad.ca
Goldie Wong FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - hwong3226@ecuad.ca


C
Eugene Chong FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - echong3098@ecuad.ca
Mark McDonald FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - markmcdonald@ecuad.ca
Lei Zhang FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - lzhang3158@ecuad.ca
Amber Davy FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - adavy@ecuad.ca
Jenna Ledger FVIM 410 Spring 2013 jledger@ecuad.ca

D
Maksim Bentsianov FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - mbentsianov@ecuad.ca
Phoebe Johnson * FVIM410 - pjohnson@ecuad.ca
Tyson Laidler FVIM 410 Spring 2013 tlaidler@ecuad.ca
Yu Ying FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - yying@ecuad.ca
Stephanie Janyk FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - sjanyk@ecuad.ca

E
Cindy Auyeung FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - cauyeung@ecuad.ca
Jordon Dowler-Coltman FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - jdowler-coltman@ecuad.ca
Da Eun Leong FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - djeong@ecuad.ca
David Shushan FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - dshushan@ecuad.ca
Vera Finina FVIM 410 Spring 2013 - vfinina@ecuad.ca

Production calendar link

more to come...

in the spring deliver one full rez 422 file and one H264 screening file. Do a mix in room 250.

CASTING WORKBOOK Handout VancouverDirectors

content deleted upon request

Other links, outlines, protocols, interview tips

File:Senior Studio Media Production.pdf
File:Ethics Protocol.pdf Included in this consideration for non-documentary based, non- subject research based works: Social Ethics of subjects represented.
File:Interviewing tips.pdf

( File:FVIM 400 Fall 2012.pdf )

Production checklist

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ HOW TO UPLOAD FILES: the easiest way is to save your document as a .pdf then use the 'Upload Link' over there in the left hand sidebar under the heading Toolbox. Once you have uploaded, a page will automatically open showing the file. Simply copy the title of the page (it will say something like: File:scriptV1Murat - or however you titled it...). Once you have copied the title, come back to your page, press edit and paste it in

File:scriptV1Murat then put these brackets around it: [[ ]] and it will show up as a link. like this one

File:FILM STUDENT ACCESS REQUEST.pdf _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


• Treatment | Project Summary (for installation) add a category

• Script (latest version)

• Scheduling (timeline, needs to be specific) start and end times for each stage

• Crew list with positions (and subs)

• Equipment (rentals)

• Catering • Shoot schedule w/locations, track confirmations

• Insurance

• Budget

• Directors script breakdown and shot list

• Schematic | Plans | Material samples | Maquette (for installation)

• Character Analysis and background

• Casting information (who, when, where)

• Location information (permissions)

• Visual reference/style

• Storyboards

• Pre-production + shotlist

• Production Design

• Editing Notes

• Coverage, cutaways

• Sound notes, design, location concerns

• Production reports

• Releases

• Camera reports

• Production stills